OK / Close
Rosedale-bnb-farmstay-self-catering-addo
3-star-addo-accommodation-bnb

 

 

No malaria  |  No zika

No chikungunya  |  No dengue

 
Arrival:  
 
Departure:  

Guest Reviews/Testimonials

Gerard - South Africa

Had my first swim in a "natural" swimming pool... Takes a minute to get used to and then you realise you are in an authentic "recreation" of a pristine mountain pool complete with a few curious dragon-flies and tadpoles. Awesome!

 

Stayed December 2013

Jurgen Wende, Hofheim - Germany

Highly recommendable!! We have been spoilt by Nondumiso`s and Keith`s hospitality and friendliness! 


I can only add to the above reviews from 2009 that it is still as it is above, though we did unfortunately not have the time to braai!. I`ll be back!

 

Stayed January 2011

Michaela O’Sullivan - Devon,UK

Not quite sure how to top the previous review, but I agree wholeheartedly. We arranged a family reunion at Rosedale in January, coming from all over SA and ourselves from the UK. We found the accommodation exceeded B&B standards. Individual cottages, so very private and all uniquely decorated.

 

The food was ample and delicious. Left addicted to the fresh organic orange and lemon juice! The hosts were very thoughtful and had time to share advice about local attractions(Addo elephant park being the most obvious but certainly not the only)


We will certainly be back for more!

 

Stayed January 2009

Tim Ellis, Cape Town

I brought a group from the UK to Rosedale in April, which was also my first visit. I am pleased to say that Keith and Nondumiso exceeded all my expectations, especially with the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere they have managed to create.


The rooms while not luxurious, are very comfortable and spacious offering en-suite bathroons and tea/coffee making facilities.The design of the thatched cottages are very quaint and sitting on the porch in the evening was a lovely place to breathe in the alive night air!


Mealtimes were convivial and special for the local organic produce on offer. With wholesome tasty breakfast and a traditional ’braai’ in the evening, all stomachs were kept well looked after.

But where Rosedale comes into its own is in its conception as one of the few organic farms in the Sundays River Valley, and in the personalities of Keith and Nondumiso. With medical and agricultural backgrounds you might not expect them to be natural hosts. But I challenge you to find a more relaxed and friendly atmosphere. From Keith’s introduction to organic farming to Nondumiso’s fireside conversations, I felt that I left as a friend, and having shared something special in the Addo heartland.


Oh, and that reminds me! Rosedale is a great place for exploring the Addo Elephant National Park. probably your main reason for going in the first place (like ours), but not what remained foremost in my mind afterwards....!

 

Stayed April 2009

Enjoyed your stay with us?

Write a review in the comments area below.  Thank you!

Keep me updated?

Comments are moderated.


   hazel and peter Bowerman Hlifax uk would like to thank Nodumiso and keith for making our stay so much easier by their excellent hospitality and advise about making the most of the 4 days we had in the area. We loved the cottage and relaxed atmosphere. keith was very kind to share his experience or organic farming, we enjoyed his farm tour and Nodomiso helped me with welcome conversation and returning my left clothing !
We wish you both a successful future and recommend your Rosedale experince to anyone who would consider staying. Ps ADDO elephant park is well worth the visit too .   
hazel and peter
November 14, 2013 01:05:27 AM
   We really enjoyed our stay at Rosedale. We have been here for 4 nights and we have used the braai 3 times. It's great to eat local meat under the stars next to a cosy fire.
The breakfast is great, you get the best orange jus ever!
Keith and Nondumiso are very friendly, happy people. We hope to come back soon!   
Marjanne en Bas
October 03, 2013 04:43:26 PM
Testimonial

Hofheim am Taunus - Germany

Unweit vom Addo Park haben Besitzer Keith und Ehefrau Nondumiso ein wunderbares B&B eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind großzügig afrikanisch eingerichtet, haben sehr bequeme Betten , eine kleine Veranda mit Blick auf den Garten. Zum Ausklang des Tages sehr entspannend.


Das Früstück ist hervorragend - das meiste ist frisch von der eigenen Farm. (Keith ist eienr der Pioniere der Bio-Landwirte in dem "Citrus-Gürtel" bei Addo).
Wir werden wieder kommen!!!

 

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends

Nina King, South Africa

Most hospitable, great atmosphere, and very accommodating to our needs. Thank you for making our stay even more enjoyable.

 

Stayed February 2010

Complete your booking request online now

Contact Information

Organic Farm Bed & Breakfast

  Address:
Main Road,

Addo,
Eastern Cape
South Africa

  Telephone:
(+27) 42 233 0404
  Mobile:
Nondumiso (+27) 83 433 0822
Keith (+27) 83 329 8775